Peace Community Center | MEET OUR TEAM
Peace Community Center, Tacoma, Hilltop Scholars, meet our team, board of directors
4041
page-template-default,page,page-id-4041,page-child,parent-pageid-4183,ajax_updown_fade,page_not_loaded,,elementor-default
title

MEET OUR TEAM

SENIOR LEADERSHIP

L. Denice Randle

Executive Director

Denice@peacecommunitycenter.org

Lianna Shepherd

Development Director

Lianna@peacecommunitycenter.org

Mike McKeller

Business Operations Manager

Mike@peacecommunitycenter.org

Rosie Ayala

Senior Director of Education Programs

Rosie@peacecommunitycenter.org

Samantha Coy

Service Engagement & Data Intelligence Manager

Sammy@peacecommunitycenter.org

Sergio Beltran

Senior ELO Coordinator

SBeltra@tacoma.k12.wa.us

ADMINISTRATIVE & DEVELOPMENT TEAM

Deborah Reynolds

Grants Manager

Deborah@peacecommunitycenter.org

Miranda Martens

Annual Fund Coordinator

Miranda@peacecommunitycenter.org

Kaitlin Huynh

Graphic Design & Communications Specialist

Kaitlin@peacecommunitycenter.org

Damishe Greenwood-Walker

Office Coordinator

plcadmin@peacecommunitycenter.org

PROGRAM TEAM

Cecily Croskey

Program Manager, High School, College & Career

Cecily@peacecommunitycenter.org

Daniel Akamine

Program Manager, Middle School

ADaniel@peacecommunitycenter.org

Sheree Cooks

Elementary Program Manager

Sheree@peacecommunitycenter.org

Makalai Michaels

Family Engagement Coordinator

Makalai@peacecommunitycenter.org

Austin Colburn

College & Career Coach

Austin@peacecommunitycenter.org

Kelsey Longrie

High School Academic Coach

Kelsey@peacecommunitycenter.org

Que’Veon Jenkins

High School Academic Coach

QueVeon@peacecommunitycenter.org

Daniel Minkel

Middle School Program Assistant

DanielM@peacecommunitycenter.org

Diamond Sudds

Elementary Program Assistant

Diamond@peacecommunitycenter.org

Berta Hawkins

Student Meals Coordinator

BOARD OF DIRECTORS

BOARD OFFICERS

MORGAN ZANTUA

Board President

University of Washington

TIM CHALBERG

Board Vice President

Tacoma Public Schools

REBECCA FOSTER

Board Secretary

Tacoma Public Schools

Don Haueisen

Board Treasurer

Retired, Pacific Lutheran University

TERRY EDWARDS

Former Board President

Retired, Everett School District

BOARD MEMBERS

JOHN AAKRE

Thrivent Financial

AMANDA FIGUEROA

University of Washington, Tacoma

LATASHA HAYNES

Ike & Tash Photography and Motion

DANAY JONES

Tacoma Public Schools

JULIA KAGOCHI

Anti-Racism Facilitator

AL SHELTON

Puyallup Tribe

JAMES SHEPHERD

Retired, Federal Special Agent

SHAUNA WEATHERBY

MultiCare

PASTOR JOHN STROEH

Advisory Member, Peace Lutheran Church